/Political Science

Political Science

  1. Name of the Department: Political Science
  2. Year of Establishment: 1984                           
  3. Names of Programmes / Courses offered  
UG PG Other
1984 Nil Nil
  1. Names and Participation of the Department with Interdisciplinary courses
Name of the Department Programme Course Name
Political Science 11161A 11161B Introduction to Indian Constitution
Political Science 112171-11272 Defense Organization of India India’s National Security
Political Science 23164  24164 An Introduction to political ideology
Political Science 23161  24161 Western Political Thoughts
Political Science 23162  24162 Political Journalism
Political Science 24165  24165 Basic of Indian  Constitution
Political Science 35164  36164 Local Self Government in Maharashtra
Political Science 35161 36161 Public Administration
Political Science 35162  36162 International Politics
Political Science 35165  36165 Sayukta Maharashtra Monument
  1. Number of teaching posts
Sanctioned Filled
Assistant Professors 02 nil


  1. Faculty profile with name, qualification, designation, specialization:
Name Qualification Designation Specialization No. of Years of


Dr D S Godage MA.BEd PhD Assistant Professor Political Science 24 Years
Prof P K Shinde MA,SET Assistant Professor Political Science      21 Years
  1. Qualifications of teaching faculty with DSc/ D.Litt/ Ph.D/ MPhil / PG.
Qualifications of teaching faculty
Ph.D. M. Phil. PG with SLET/NET PG
01 nil 01 nil